I’m Sorry You’re Not The One

I can hear you.

Thought Catalog

I know this is going to be hard for you to understand, but you are not the one for me. If you had told me three years ago that I’d be saying this now I’d have stared at you blankly and told you how impossible that was because when we first started dating my heart would jump at your text, we would talk all night long about our plans for the future together, and I couldn’t get enough of you. Now our conversations exhaust me to the point where I just give up, preferring not to talk in circles all night about things we’ve discussed to death a million times.

It hurts me to do this because I’ve been on your side before, watching helplessly as someone told me that our relationship wouldn’t survive to the next stage. I know right now you don’t believe that this pain will ever…

View original post 623 more words

Leave a Reply

