When It Ends For No Good Reason

*cries cos feels*

Thought Catalog

During the daytime I manage not to think about you at all. Not to utter your name. Not to wonder where you are or what you’re doing or if I ever cross your mind. But like clockwork, the sun drops below the horizon, my head hits the pillow, and there you are. Flooding my thoughts.

I can’t ignore you, can’t sleep you away. I can’t escape you. It’s like every memory, good and bad, washes over me. Encompasses me. Traps me. Suffocates me. Every question left unanswered. Everything I wish I knew. Everything I’ll never know. But I continue to hypothesize. To formulate answers that may never come close to reality. But maybe that’s how I’ll get my closure. Because I know I can’t get it from you.

Maybe I’ll never know why it ended. Maybe you got bored. Maybe you got scared. Maybe the switch simply got flipped to…

View original post 486 more words

Leave a Reply

