This Is Why I Have To Say Goodbye To You

Ohmygod, no. N E V E R, please.

Thought Catalog

I cannot seem to say these words out loud. To me, saying goodbye has always seemed so final. Life is crazy like that. People come in and out of your life; neither one is ever expected. I have found, however, that some people will always come back to you. The ones meant to be in your life will return somewhere down the road.  Unfortunately, I do not believe you will ever return. That is why I have to say goodbye.

Our relationship, like so many others, had its extreme ups and downs. I tried to focus on the ups, while relentlessly making excuses for you for the downs. “He’s just busy” and “He treats everyone like that” became the norm. I put you before almost anything and anyone else in my life. You knew I loved you, yet you did nothing about it. All I had was hope. You were so important to…

View original post 182 more words

Leave a Reply

