And when that day comes,

I want you to know that you meant, and probably still mean the world to me. 

It breaks my heart that she questioned my feelings for you. But I choose not to tell you. Because I’m not in a competition. Maybe she thought namalikmata lang ako. 

But no, believe me. I will have only chosen to let this go when we’ve gone too far. When we both can’t smile at our own happiness anymore.

But I hope that doesn’t happen.

Because the thought of letting you go shoves the fear to my veins.

Leave a Reply

