The feeling was like wanting to break down everyday. And wanting them to run from different places to embrace me and all my anger, pain, and sadness. But of course, that won’t happen. Because we’re far from each other, and we’re all busy. Majors are in, extra-curriculars, family affairs, everything. Time is in between the fun and the “now.” And I can’t do anything about it. No matter how much I want to go back to those days when we’d eat on the floor, stay at someone’s house, sing our lungs out, noooo, we’ve grown now.

And maybe this is the sad thing about me. I can’t move on easily.

Or maybe I just miss them.

So much that it actually hurts.

I’ve got a lot of friends, and I’m really happy with them, yanow. And that includes him.

But maybe, we still need the people who helped us be who we are now.

The only people who’ve seen me cry like a monster and still buy me ice cream and chuckie to feel a bit better.

Maybe I just need to cry my heart out. And I choose not to do it to anyone else.

I miss you, Kuf. I really do.

Leave a Reply

